## **ASHTABULA COUNTY REPUBLICAN CANDIDATES**

Note: In Ohio, if you do not vote in two consecutive Republican primary elections you lose your party status!

Rev: 8-28-23 GENERAL ELECTION, November 7, 2023 "\*" Denotes active in local party

Republican City and Village Candidates:

Ashtabula City Manager: Kevin Grippi\*

Ashtabula City Council At Large: Russ Simeone

Ashtabula City Ward 2: Datyn Capitena Geneva City Council: John Travis (Write in Candidate)

GOTL Mayor: Dwayne Bennett\* Jefferson Village Mayor: John Szewczyk\*, Hendrick Wolfert

Rock Creek Village Mayor: Shawnasee Burns

Jefferson Village Council: Pasquale Martuccio\*

North Kingsville Village Council: **David Moody** Roaming Shores Village Council: **A. Dean Fuller, Gary N. Meighen** 

Rock Creek Village Council: Robert Schultz\*

## **Republican Township Trustee Candidates**

Ashtabula Township: Joseph Pete Austinburg Township: John Kusar\* Cherry Valley Township: Marlin J. Moschell\*
Colebrook Township: Joseph M. Brothag Dorset Township: Andrew Hitchcock Geneva Township: David McGrath\*
Harpersfield Township: Bob Alderman Hartsgrove Township: Robert R. Williams Lenox Township: Barry L. Weaver
Lenox Township (Unexpired Term): Dave Eastlake Monroe Township: Robert Pixley\*
New Lyme Township: Brian Edelman Pierpont Township: Pamela Hudson, Alvin Williams\*
Plymouth Township: Thomas J. Lucas Jr., Bruce W. Turner Richmond Township: Allen Slater
Richmond Township (Unexpired Term): Samuel Semai Rome Township: Tim Spangler
Saybrook Township: Thomas Pope, Lloyd Richards Saybrook Township (unexpired Term): Jason Keeler\*
Sheffield Township: Kirk White Trumbull Township: John T. McMahan\* Wayne Township: Kenneth R. Coltman

## **Republican Township Fiscal Officers:**

Ashtabula Township: Robert Dille Colebrook Township: Todd M. Easton Dorset Township: Tammy L. Klasen

Harpersfield Township: Sharon Rohrbaugh Hartsgrove Township: Lisa Kovach Kingsville Township: Michael DeFazio

Morgan Township: Tamara Smith New Lyme Township: Wendi O'Brien Pierpont Township: Bette Brent\*

Plymouth Township: Mary Ann Stevenson\* Rome Township: Jeanette Gage Saybrook Township: Larry Johnson

Sheffield Township: Tracy Kohta Wayne Township: JoAnn Knowles Windsor Township: Carla A. Slusher\*

## **REPUBLICAN SCHOOL BOARDS CANDIDATES:**

Ashtabula Area City Schools: Samuel Torres, Darius Williams

Buckeye Local Schools: Chad Miller, Roman Vencill

Conneaut City Schools: Eric A. Nesbitt

Geneva City Schools: Michele L. Krieg

Pymatuning Valley Schools: Margaret M. Struna

Ashtabula County Governing Board of Education Service Center: George J. Smith II